URM
Undergraduate Research and Mentoring
in
the
Biological Sciences

List of Faculty Participants

Name     Institution     Contact Info

Marguerite Butler     University of Hawaii Manoa
Department of Zoology
    Department of Zoology
University of Hawai'i at Manoa
2538 McCarthy Mall, Edmondson
Honolulu, Hawaii 96822

mbutler@hawaii.edu

Abby Collier     University of Hawaii Manoa
Department of Pharmacology
    Department of Pharmacology
John A. Burns School of Medicine
University of Hawaii at Manoa
651 Ilalo Street
Honolulu, HI 96813

acollier@hawaii.edu

Curt Daehler     University of Hawaii Manoa
Department of Botany
    Department of Botany
University of Hawaii at Manoa
3190 Maile Way, St. John 413
Honolulu, HI 96822

daehler@hawaii.edu

Megan J. Donahue     University of Hawaii Manoa
HIMB5
    The Hawai'i Institute of Marine Biology
University of Hawaii at Manoa
P.O. Box 1346
Kaneohe, HI 96744

donahuem@hawaii.edu

Gail Grabowsky     Chaminade University
Department of Biology
    Department of Biology
Chaminade University
3140 Waialae Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816-1578

ggrabows@chaminade.edu

Michael Hadfield     University of Hawaii Manoa
Department of Zoology
Kewalo Marine Lab
PBRC3
EECB2
    Kewalo Marine Laboratory
University of Hawaii
41 Ahui Street
Honolulu, HI 96813

hadfield@hawaii.edu

David Haymer     University of Hawaii Manoa
Dept. of Cell and Molecular Biology
EECB2
    Department of Cell and Molecular Biology
University of Hawaii
1960 East-West Road
Biomedical Sciences Building T511 Honolulu, HI 96822

dhaymer@hawaii.edu

Brenden Holland     University of Hawaii Manoa
CCRT6
PBRC3
EECB2
    University of Hawaii Manoa
3050 Maile Way, Gilmore 408
Honolulu, HI 96822

bholland@hawaii.edu

Stephen Karl     University of Hawaii Manoa
HIMB5
    Hawai'i Institue of Marine Biology
University of Hawai'i Manoa
P.O. Box 1346
Honolulu, HI 96744

skarl@hawaii.edu

Cliff Morden     University of Hawaii Manoa
Department of Botany
    Department of Botany
University of Hawai'i Manoa
3190 Maile Way, St. John 413
Honolulu, HI 96722

cmorden@hawaii.edu

Robert Richmond     University of Hawaii Manoa
Kewalo Marine Laboratory
PBRC3
    Kewalo Marine Laboratory
University of Hawaii
41 Ahui Street
Honolulu, HI 96813

richmond@hawaii.edu

Steve Robinow     University of Hawaii Manoa
Department of Zoology


    Department of Zoology
University of Hawaii
2538 McCarthy Mall, Edmonson 454
Honolulu, HI 96822

robinow@hawaii.edu

Alison Sherwood     University of Hawaii Manoa
Department of Botany
EECB2
    Department of Botany
University of Hawai'i Manoa
3190 Maile Way
Honolulu, HI 96822

asherwoo@hawaii.edu

Celia Smith     University of Hawaii Manoa
Department of Botany
EECB2
    Department of Botany
University of Hawai'i Manoa
3190 Maile Way
Honolulu, HI 96822

celia@hawaii.edu

Florence Thomas     University of Hawaii Manoa
HIMB5
    The Hawai'i Institute of Marine Biology
University of Hawai'i at Manoa
P.O. Box 1346
Kaneohe, HI 96744
fithomas@hawaii.edu

Robert Toonen     University of Hawaii Manoa
HIMB5
SOEST4
EECB2
    University of Hawai'i Manoa
Hawaii Institute of Marine Biology
Kaneohe, HI 96744

toonen@hawaii.edu

1Department of Cell and Molecular Biology
2Ecology, Evolution and Conservation Biology
3Pacific Biosciences Research Center
4School of Ocean and Earth Science and Technology
5Hawaii Institute of Marine Biology
6Center for Conservation Research & Training